At, we care about making our widgets accessible to everyone, including those with disabilities. Although our widgets are not fully ADA compliant, we follow the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 and have made efforts to ensure that our widgets meet the WCAG 2.0 Level A criteria.
What is WCAG?

The WCAG is a set of guidelines about how to make Web content more accessible to people with disabilities, including visual, auditory, physical, speech, cognitive, language, learning, and neurological disabilities. For instance, allowing text-to-speech readers to verbalize the elements on a web page.

What is the Level A standard?

Level A is the beginner level of accessibility according to WCAG. We ensure that all the widgets in meet WCAG 2.0 Level A criteria. This means that all the elements on the widgets above are accessible by keyboard or screen readers and the screen focus is managed appropriately. Furthermore, all non-text content that is presented to the user contains a text alternative. This is done by adding an aria-label attribute with appropriate descriptions to non-text element. 

Our widgets that are Level A include:
  • Review Widget¬†(histogram, pagination, star rating)
  • Preview Badge
  • Review Carousel
  • Floating review tab
  • Verified Reviews Count Badge
  • All Reviews Text
  • All Reviews Page
To utilize labelled widgets, you can use the NVDA (NonVisual Desktop Access) screenreader in combination with your browser.